top of page

Victorian Fairy Tale

Shannon Drake

Wickd (2005) #1

(The first book in the Victorian Fairy Tale Series)

The Earl was known as a beast.

Camille Montgomery is aware of the wicked man's reputation. But as an expert in antiquities, she also knows his family's Egyptian artifacts are the finest in England. The problem is, her wayward stepfather knows this, too -- and he's determined to steal them. So when he's caught in the act of robbing the so-called Beast of Carlyle, Camille must swallow her fear and boldly confront the man whose mask is said to hide a face too loathsome to behold.

The Earl of Carlyle has lived in the shadows ever since the suspicious death of his parents. But he's never stopped trying to unravel the mystery behind what he suspects to have been their murder. And now that the lovely Camille has stumbled into his life, he has the perfect pawn for his deadly game of vengeance and deceit. But in laying his ruthless trap, will he risk losing his own heart?


Find this

   Book at:

Reckless (2005) #2

(The second book in the Victorian Fairy Tale Series)

When Kat Adair dives into the sea to save a drowning man, she never thoug ht it would lead to a globetrotting adventure for love. Falling head over h eels for the Egyptologist, David Turnberry, she fakes a case of amensia tha t enables herto linger with him, hoping to win his affection. The obly prob lem is his best friend, Hunter MacDonald, that is looking to protect David' s interest. Undaunted, Kat stows away on a ship carrying the two across the land of the Pharoah, in this spellbinding novel.


Find this

   Book at:

bottom of page