top of page

Graham Family Series

Shannon Drake

Come the Morning (1999) #1

(The first book in the Graham Family Series)

In the days when Scotland lay under siege - from the Vikings who sailed down from the North and the Norman English who brought their armies up from the South - King David sought to unite his people into one nation. For this, he needed loyal warriors who would fight with their blood and hearts. Waryk de Graham soon proved the greatest of these fighters, and was knighted Lord Lion. But this honored position came with a price: a wife chosen for him...a reluctant Viking bride. Daughter of a Gaelic noblewoman and a Viking warlord, Mellyora MacAdin ruled her ancestral lands like a Valkyrie - riding like the wind, wielding a sword, and bowing to no man. She had already pledged her heart when she received King David's decree: marry the fierce Lord Lion. As the gates of Mellyora's fortress swung open, Lord Lion rode through. He had come to claim his bride, possess her, and beget sons with her. Mellyora had sworn to resist this barbarian nobleman, only to find herself slowly becoming an unwilling captive to his compelling power. Yet until the mistrust between husband and wife died, love could not be born. And with her loyalties divided, betrayal - even of the man who kept her in his thrall - could still sweep them both into destruction. Now, Mellyora must decide where her devotion truly lies, as she discovers the savagery in her own family's blood...and the secrets of her husband's heart.

come the morning paperback.jpg

Find this

   Book at:

kindle come the morning.jpg

Conquer the Night (2000) #2

(The second book in the Graham Family Series)


Sir Arryn Graham has come to seek revenge upon Kinsey Darrow for his bloody deeds against his family and the Highland rebels. His heart turned ruthless with revenge, Arryn aims to claim Darrow's bride, Kyra, as his own. But in the tangled silk of her hair and the emerald flash of her eyes, Arryn discovers much more than a pawn…

At the mercy of the cold, fearless knight, Kyra finds herself embracing his stunning passion, even as it marks her as an enemy of the king and places a steep price on her head. Now she is an outcast running for her life, dodging the gallows every step of the way. Arryn is her only hope, as she is his one chance at redemption…

conquer paperback.webp
conquer the night 2.jpg
conquer the night.jpg

Seize the Dawn (2001) #3

(The third book in the Graham Family Series)

Shannon Drake is acclaimed and beloved for her skill at combining grand passion and spellbinding adventure in every book she writes. Now, she returns with another epic tale of Scotland's tempestuous past. Seize The Dawn is the third book (following Conquer the Night and Come the Morning) in the saga of the Graham family - the author's own clan - from their origins in 12th-century Scotland to the adventures of the Grahams who traveled to the New World many centuries later. Bold and beautiful, Lady Eleanor Cairn - sole heir to her ancestral lands - had to choose between marrying and old man or one whom she hated in order to claim her legacy. To keep Cairn Castle and defeat the rebellious Scots who killed her father, she would have gladly given her hand to the devil, himself. But not to Brendan Graham - a Highland outlaw. Yet captured by Brendan, held by him, and mesmerized by this young, fiery Scot, Eleanor soon lost her heart. Now, as the tide of history swept her away from her beloved and into an arranged marriage, she would be surrounded by treachery and accused of murder. Ahead lay torture and death unless someone came to her rescue. Someone who called her name in his dreams...and his name was Brendan.

Seize the Dawn.jpg

Find this

   Book at:

Knight Triumphant (2002) #4

(The fourth book in the Graham Family Series)

Knight Takes Pawn

After her husband Afton, Lord of Langley, falls prey to a deadly plague, Englishwoman Igrainia finds herself a captive in her own castle. . .held hostage by Scottish warrior Eric Graham.

To Graham, Igrainia is merely a political pawn, a pretty prize to dangle in front of the English king. But when the king refuses a trade--Igrainia for the wife of Scotland's ruler Robert the Bruce--Graham forces Igrainia to marry him.

What Graham never expects is the desire that his strong-willed bride stirs in his soul. And when Igrainia discovers the true heart of the fearsome knight, her life--and loyalties--will never be the same...

knight triumphant.jpg

Find this

   Book at:

knight triumpant.jpg

The Lion in Glory (2003) #5

(The fifth book in the Graham Family Series)

When Jamie Graham, a powerful warrior, takes her as his hostage, Christina, determined to save her brother from the new English king who has accused her family of treason, refuses to succumb to the passion that rages between them until her brother is safe, but an unexpected twist of fate threatens to destroy everyone she loves - including Jamie.

the lion in glory.jpg

Find this

   Book at:

the lion in glory.jpg

When We Touch (2004) #6

(The sixth book in the Graham Family Series)

When her stepdaughter gets involved with a rebellious gang of street ruffians, scandalous Lady Maggie Graham, who is notorious for her forays into gaming hells and exotic theaters, must ask Lord Jamie, a proper aristocrat, for help--an alliance that leads to temptation and fierce passion.

when we touch.jpg

Find this

   Book at:

when we touch.jpg

The Queen's Lady (2007) #7

(The seventh book in the Graham Family Series)

She desired him above all others . . .
Would he now be her executioner?

Lady Gwyneth Macleod has staked her fortune and her reputation to help Mary, Queen of Scots take her rightful place on the throne. But her struggle to guide the reckless, defiant queen has put her at perilous odds with Rowan Graham, a laird dangerously accomplished in both passion and affairs of state. And the more Gwyneth challenges his intentions, the less he can resist the desire igniting between them. Now, with her country in turmoil and treachery shadowing her every step, will Gwyneth's last daring gamble lead her to the ultimate betrayal -- or a destiny greater than she could ever imagine?

the queens lady.jpg

Find this

   Book at:

Abe Books


Apple iBooks




Google Play

bottom of page