top of page

Slater Brothers Series

Heather Graham Pozzessere

Dark Stranger (1988) #1

(The first book in the Slater Brothers Series)

Appealing to Cole Slater for help in saving her ranch, Kristin McCahy has nothing but herself to offer in return, and Cole finds his determination to stay uninvolved becoming increasingly difficult.

dark stranger.jpg

Find this

   Book at:

dark stranger 2.jpg

Rides a Hero (1989) #2

(The second book in the Slater Brothers Series)

The war was over . . .

But Shannon McCahy and Malachi Slater, embittered by the conflict, still fought a raging battle of wills all their own. A Yankee whose only solace was the land she had struggled to save, Shannon hated the hot-tempered Malachi, a Rebel on the run who stood for all she had come to despise.

Yet as jayhawkers and bushwhackers descended upon the lawless Missouri border, the two joined forces in a desperate search for their endangered loved ones. They clashed relentlessly, but as time ran out they were forced to realize there was something between them far stronger than hatred . . .

Rides a Hero.jpg

Find this

   Book at:

rides a hero 2.jpg

Apache Summer (1989) #3

(The third book in the Slater Brothers Series)

Jamie Slater had survived the Civil War, but he'd never outlive his reputation with a gun . . .


Born and raised in frontier Texas, beautiful Tess Stuart needed a hired gun to avenge her uncle's murder. But the only one willing to help was the infuriating, irresistible Lieutenant Jamie Slater -- the man whose passion set her aflame.

Jamie knew no woman could match Tess's lust for life. But one man could -- and he would have her, even if he had to fight his way through a hundred crooked lawmen and Indian massacres. For Tess had a spirit that matched his own . . . as wild and strong as the land they both loved.

apache summer 2.jpg

Find this

   Book at:

apache summer.jpg
bottom of page